How to delete a client for GDPR compliance

One aspect of GDPR compliance is the requirement to fully delete a client or contact upon request. To be compliant, a client must be fully deleted rather than deactivated.
  1. To do this, log in, then using your account drop down in the top right of your window, select ‘All Clients’.
  2. Enter the client’s name into the search box, then identify the correct user and select the ‘Details’ button.
  3. Select the ‘Delete User’ button at the bottom of the Settings box in the top right corner.

How to delete a client for GDPR compliance

It’s a good idea to go back to the client list and search their name and/or email address to double check the client has been fully deleted.

★ Admin and Power Users only This function is only available to those with an Admin or Power User account. If you don’t have access, but think you should, please contact your system administrator.

Was this article helpful?